5. Uploading of images, documents and floor plans
In this module you can save and organize your files from your construction process, so that you can continuously upload all images/documents and other files from the construction. You can create “tags” and then sort and share the images with your contacts or subcontractors. You can see when and who uploaded a photo. The photos can be shared with your contacts, so every time you come and visit the construction site, you or the construction expert can take a photo that can be uploaded.
You decide which images/files are visible to your construction manager or construction experts. By default, any images you upload are hidden from people with access such as “read only” and “editors”. The person who is a co-owner, typically your partner, can see all the photos. If you want to show your photos, you can make them public so that all your contacts can see them.
You can of course also see the tasks on the timeline and edit each individual task separately. You can add notes, upload images, assign a task to specific people in a voice message, explain to them how you envision the task to be completed, etc.
It is important to make ongoing comments on the project. As mentioned several times, it is most important to have effective communication, clear assignment of the task, quick response, accuracy of tasks and the like. Some tasks will be repeated during the construction of the project, so you can also set this function. Notifications such as a deadline for completing a task approaching or that the task has been completed are a matter of course. You can immediately check it, comment, add additional information or mark it as complete.